The San Marcos Watershed Initiative Stakeholder Committee

Core Committee

Chairs: Paul Murray (email) and Alternate Graham Daly (email)
Staff Liaison: Meredith Miller (email)
Location:  The Meadows Center for Water and the Environment at Texas State University Conference Room

Core Committee Vision Statement

A healthy watershed that supports a clean, clear, and flowing San Marcos River for the future as it was in the past.

Stakeholder Representatives

Decision Maker Committee Categories:

  1. Agriculture/Ranch/Rural Land Owner
  2. Business
  3. Developers/Real Estate
  4. City
  5. County/University
  6. Non-Governmental Organization/Environment
  7. Cultural Diversity
  8. Riparian Landowner/Community
  9. River Authority

Community Adviser Representatives:

  1. Science/Research
  2. Archaeology
  3. Faith-Based Institution
  4. Education Professional
  5. Recreation & Tourism
  6. Soil Board/TCEQ/State